Skip to main content

Below is a list of the Republican candidates that will be on the ballot in Chambers County.  Additional information is available on the Secretary of State's website at:

Local Candidates


Bert Whittington III

Wesley King Jr.

Brian Hawthorne

District Attorney

Cheryl Swope Lieck

County Attorney

Scott Peal

Tax Assessor/Collector

Denise Hutter

Commissioner Pct 1

Jimmy Gore

Commissioner Pct 3

Ricky Shelton

Tommy Hammond

Jef Farrell

Gary Nelson

Constable Pct 1

Dennis Dugat

Constable Pct 2

John "Big John" Mulryan

Constable Pct 3

Donnie Standley

Constable Pct 4

Ben "Butch" Bean

Constable Pct 5

David McNeely

Bradley Moon

Constable Pct 6

Kirk Ritch

344th District Court

Randy McDonald

County Party Chairman

Eric Smith

State Candidates

Railroad Commissioner

Ryan Sitton
James "Jim" Wright

Chief Justice, State Supreme Court

Nathan Hecht

Justices, State Supreme Court

Place 6- Jane Bland

Place 7- Jeff Boyd

Place 8- Brett Busby

State Senator, District 4

Brandon Creighton

State Representative, District 23

Mayes Middleton

Chief Justice, 14th Court of Appeals

Tracy Elizabeth Alexander

Justice, 1st Court of Appeals, Place 3

Russell Lloyd

Justice, 1st Court of Appeals, Place 5

James Lombardino

Levi Benton

Chad Bridges

Terry Adams

Justice, 14th Court of Appeals Place 7

Ken Wise

Federal Candidates

Roque "Rocky" De La Fuente Guerra
Matthew John Matern
Bob Ely
Zoltan G. Istvan
Donald Trump
Joe Walsh
Bill Weld

US Senator
Virgil Bierschwale
Mark Yancey
John Cornyn
Duane Stovall

John Castro

US Rep District 36

Brian Babin
RJ Boatman


       Precinct Chair Candidates

Precinct 1                                  Precinct 8
Susan Leblanc                                                      

Precinct 2                                  Precinct 9           
Wendy Bode Copeland                                                      

Precinct 3                                  Precinct 10
Loretta Emmons                                                     

Precinct 4                                  Precinct 11
Steve Villamez                           

Precinct 5                                  Precinct 12
Jackey Lasater                          Bobby Way

Precinct 6                                  Precinct 13

Precinct 7                                  Precinct 14

Precinct 15
Kelly Riggs


    Site Mailing List  Sign Guest Book  View Guest Book 
    Republicans on the move!

    Paid for by

    P.O. Box 467
    Mont Belvieu, Texas 77580-0467

    Site Powered By
        Houston Pro Site Builder
        Online web site design